The lock need feature is a way to notify the other admins in the system that you are currently working on a specific NEED. It is designed to prevent multiple people from working on the same NEED at the same time.
To use this feature, follow these steps:
1. From the needs database view, click on a specific NEED to see its specific page.
5. This will remove the "locked" graphic from both pages so that other Community Admins know that you are no longer actively working on this NEED.